South Africa : more web sites

"As you leave Cape Town on the N2...the best whale-watching coastline in the world...."

Excursions / Travel

 

Overberg :  www.overberginfo.com

West Coast :  www.sawestcoast.co.za

Winelands :  www.winelands.co.za

Garden Route :  www.gardenroute.co.za

Eastern Cape :  www.ectourism.co.za

Gauteng :  www.gauteng.net 

Danger Point :  www.danger-point-peninsula.co.za

Kruger National Park :  www.krugerpark.co.za/

Drakensberg :  www.drakensberg.kzn.org.za/drakensberg/index.html

Lesotho :  www.lonelyplanet.com/worldguide/destinations/africa/lesotho/

 

Clickable Maps

 

South Africa : www.safarinow.com/destinations/south-africa/map.aspx

Northern Cape :  www.safarinow.com/destinations/northern-cape/map.aspx

Eastern Cape :  www.safarinow.com/destinations/eastern-cape/map.aspx

Western Cape :  www.safarinow.com/destinations/western-cape/map.aspx

Kruger National Park :  www.safarinow.com/destinations/kruger-national-park/map.aspx

North-West Province :  www.safarinow.com/destinations/north-west-province/map.aspx

Mpumalanga :  www.safarinow.com/destinations/mpumalanga/map.aspx

Free-State :  www.safarinow.com/destinations/free-state/map.aspx

KwaZulu-Natal :  www.safarinow.com/destinations/kwazulu-natal/map.aspx

Namibia :  www.safarinow.com/destinations/namibia/map.aspx

Botswana www.safarinow.com/destinations/botswana/map.aspx

 

Wikipedia Information (by language)

 

German :  http://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/South_africa

English :  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/South_africa

Italian :  http://it.wikipedia.org/wiki/South_africa

Spanish :  http://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/South_africa

Portuguese :  http://pt.wikipedia.org/wiki/South_africa

French :  http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/South_africa

 

Travel Guides

 

Lonely Planet in English : www.lonelyplanet.com/worldguide/destinations/africa/south-africa

Lonely Planet in German :  www.lonelyplanet.de/

Lonely Planet in Francese :  www.lonelyplanet.fr

Lonely Planet in Spagnolo :  www.lonelyplanet.es

Travelocity :  http://travel.travelocity.com/

Expedia :  www.expedia.com/

 

Budget Travel

 

The Alternative Route :  www.alternativeroute.net (backpackers and hostels)Aroundabout Cars :  www.aroundaboutcars.com

Livingstone :  www.livingstonetrails.co.za/ (budget tours & safaris)

 

German sites :

 

SüdAfrika Reise :  www.suedafrika-reise.net/

SüdAfrika Venues :  www.sa-venues.com/

Kapstadt :  www.kapstadt.net/

Kapstadt Live Webcams :  www.kapstadt.de/livecam.htm

Expedia :  www.expedia.de/katalog/pauschalreisen/afrika/suedafrika/default.aspx